Hiatus

Very unfortunate that I have to do this, but I am taking a hiatus from my comics for a while. I’m not sure how long. Earlier this week, my father passed away – which represents a big change in my life since I’ve been living with him. I don’t know what my immediate future holds. Rest assured, I will be back, and with quite a vengeance too. But the foreseeable future is very indefinite, so I don’t know what I’ll be up to.

However, I have stuff to leave you with for now.

This week has been the week of HOW A WEIRDO CAN GET GIRLS, which launched as planned with a strip a day for the first week. Sadly due to circumstances, I cannot continue this at the current time. Though I planned to, and wish I could, I just can’t. However, check it out here.

There’s also a guest comic of JIP done by the awesome James Riot. Have a look and see.

Over on my ReJxted page, there’s not one but two rejected pitches, Gadget Girl and Dad Scientist which I hope you’ll love, and the concluding part to the second Eddy Kill story over at Trashfield. Oooh, plot development.

That’s not all though, because lastly (but not at all least) the anthology I drew a story for, Science!, has been reviewed over at AComicBlog. Of my story, they say ‎”Townsend’s “R-Net” was surprisingly touching and had a nice ending that, while unexpected, was clever” — my first ever comic review is an unmistakably positive one, not bad for a project that I felt was completely out of my comfort zone, or even out of my league. Read the review here.

In the meantime, thanks to everyone who has read and enjoyed my silly little comic stories, I love you all. Hopefully I shall be back in a few months, but until then it’s been great.

J

Leave a Reply

