STUFF

I appear to have been a busy little bee. That’s because I have been, inbetween trying to eat despite being completely flat broke and caring for my cancer-stricken father, of course (priorities).

What do I have for you this week? STUFF.

I have this week’s ReJxted pitch in which an unprofessional frustration at another (usually good) artist’s output turns into a pitch – because there’s nothing quite like turning a minus into a plus. There’s the week’s Eddy Kill page over at Trashfield and a new dress code in the office over at Jip.

Plus, out of the blue (geddit?) there’s new PIGWHALE, because folk asked for it and I delivered. Oh boy, I sure draw a lot of silly things.

As if that weren’t enough, a very positive reaction to an old comic series I posted on Google+ has had me think very hard about redoing it. Which I am. The comic?

HOW A WEIRDO CAN GET GIRLS

All going without a hitch, this should be launching Monday 22nd August, starting the first week with a comic per day! All redrawn, so they’re no longer in 2003’s Jaycannotdraw-O-vision. That’s how much I love you guys. I have a good feeling about it. Here’s a teaser, a nugget of protagonist Jake’s worldly advice:

Maybe I should heed it. Tatty-bye for now, but if you need me, I’ll be telling complete strangers that How a Weirdo Can Get Girls is going to be totally awesome. Confidently, mind. ;)

Leave a Reply

